TOREE 2

I know I know, pace myself. Usually I wouldn't write two reviews in a day but the toree games are tiny so whatever.


Toree 2?

Toree 2! The sequel to the hit Toree 3D! Same deal as the first, but with 9 obstacle course levels and three special Christmas levels. As with the first, you can be 'graded' by your speed and how many stars you collect in each level. Doing this for all the levels gets you special bonus characters. I got all the stars, but I don't think I'll go for the speed-based achievement.

Things I liked:

I really liked the Christmas tree level. It's a big, vertical collecathon style level (though by "big" i mean it took me like 10 minutes instead of 2) where you're running around gathering lights to put on a christmas tree. The biggest addition Toree 2's main levels has over the first game is the speed boosts, making it feel even more like a racing game. These work really well and are super satisfying when you get to go through them in a combo/string of speed boosts. The jumpscares are still here which I found funny, and the game took me about the same time to beat as the first (probably about an hour or so).

Things I didn't like

Hm..other than what I already mentioned in my review of the first game? Nothing. I guess the first christmas level is kind of mid, but the christmas tree one makes up for it.


Gallery

this is where pics will go