APRIL 2024


April 30, 2024

It's amazing how much lighter and cheaper tv's have become in recent years. As I was moving my parents' old tv so mine could take its place, I was really taken aback by its size. At least twice as thick as mine, but there were much bigger borders around the screen and the screen resolution itself was hideous. My tv, which I bought last year, is 4k and only cost me like 230 or so. I seriously doubt either of my parents could have afforded a tv like mine when they were in college!

Also, I bought a month of playstation gamepass (or whatever its called). Not sure how well it'll handle streaming games (much of what I want to play, unfortunately) and I may need to hook up a LAN cable or something. I also hate how little space the ps5 has on it (crazy that one terabyte is considered bad nowadays. Who else remembers feeling absolutely SPOILED when they got their hands on a phone, ipod, or ipad with 64 gb. That could hold like...SO many movies lol). It was fine cause i freed up a ton of space deleting genshit (played for maybe ten minutes before turning it off) and overwatch (likewise). I start work on Sunday. Thursday and friday I'll be busy with more moving stuff, so I guess i've got tomorrow and saturday to really sink my teeth into this before I have to worry about work.


April 29, 2024

I've been crocheting all day! My fingers hurt. I'm also working on fully occuyping my parents' basement for the summer, unpacking everything. Once i get my tv out tomorrow I'm gonna do an ultimate gaming setup... gonna see if i can set up my switch, n64, wii, ps5, and maaaaybe my ps3. so much stuff I wanna play this summer! I've been thinking I might get the playstation gamepass or whatever it's called for a month or two. Most of the games on it suck (the vast majority, actually) but if i play like, two games it would be "worth it". The games i'm thinking of were indie (no phys release) anyways so it's not like i'm losing out on real ownership. I'd also get to play some games I enjoyed on switch on Actually Decent Fucking Hardware. I enjoyed A Hat in Time quite a bit but my god playing it on the switch sucked. The switch is truly terrible when it comes to anything that wasn't made by nintendo, I tell ya. I know, old hardware that was outdated at launch, but still. You should be able to guess that I'm not playing anything graphically demanding! I also watched a really upsetting netflix doc on the troubled teen industry and it made me very thankful that I got to spend my teenage years in a normal public school.


April 28, 2024

Yes yes i know I'll do a real update soon...but life has been happening to me! I'm in the middle of moving, and i got hired today so that's good, i guess. Fuck work but i do like earning money so...
made some fun creatures today, haven't played any games cause i haven't set up the tv yet. Tomorrow I'm gonna finish my last assignment!


April 27, 2024

did some grid experiments last night for a new landing page. How's it going? Well, it's going. Tomorrow I have an interview at the job, and today I moved back home. Oh, how I missed the sound of grass on my crocs!


April 26, 2024

Nothing happened today but I wanna get in the habit of posting daily anyways. Continued work on the lion, continued work on the assignment. I hope I wake up early enough to go to the farmer's market tomorrow, even though my town's farmer's market lowkey sucks. At least I can get a cute pastry or something.


April 25, 2024

yes, it's still the 25th. I have a few minutes left. Going to be going back and forth in the coming days from my apartment to my family's house. Dreading all the shit I'll have to pack but looking forward to not having to feed myself for the summer lol... Applied to a bunch of jobs today and got an interview request (as in, an email telling me to schedule an interview) which is good. Just gotta get my story straight so they don't overlook me because I'll only be in town for the summer. Lying is hard but i really really need a summer job and I know i will not get one if i don't lie. Last summer i wasted an entire month trying to get a job so I really hope I can get one sooner this time around. Still playing snake pass.


April 24, 2024

Attended the last class of the semester today! Just gotta finish one more final project and I'm DONE! I restarted playing Snake Pass yesterday in prep for writing a review on it, and I have so much to say! I played the game maybe 5 years ago and I remember having a pretty good time with it. There's a lot to love but a ton of issues I'd like to speak about as well. Also I think I'll start editing code offsite because the constant refreshing is getting annoying.


April 22, 2024

Put up my nft room! I'm not sure where to link it other than updates but I'll figure that out later. I don't wanna make the same mistake i did last time and get too ambitious too fast. Solve ONE problem at a time, daze. currently that problem is making the images bigger in the trophy room. I want to start writing blogposts soon, but i've been pretty busy with school. Just one more week and i'm done for the semester though!


April 21, 2024

I was gonna start this up yesterday but i got a little carried away celebrating the holiday, ha. I'm here now though! Other than remaking this site from the ground up which took a few hours, today I just sat around at home and worked on assignments. I got a bit of the lion done (note to self to add a gallery somewhere) including the mane which took forever. cats ruined another set of blinds, now i can't raise them anymore without just propping them up against the middle bar of the window and hoping they stay. Whatever. I'm here for another year so I'll just add another new set of blinds to the list of stuff i'll need to fix before I move out. I started playing games again. Picked katamari damacy up again (my beloved beloved game) and also toree 3d, which i played in tiny bursts between getting my work done. Note to self to add a guestbook too.